What Master's degree will help the most with classroom management? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

Career Decisions

What Master's degree will help the most with classroom management?

>

Helen07

What Master's degree will help the most with classroom management?
Old 11-03-2016, 05:51 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello all,

I am a first-year ESL teacher looking to improve my classroom management through graduate school. I thought I had found the perfect solution with Graceland University's MEd in Management in a Quality Classroom, but I called them and it turns out that they have discontinued the program. There are a couple other universities that offer Masterís degrees in education with concentrations in Classroom Management; so far the only places Iíve been able to find besides for-profit schools are Peru State and Bethel University, and they only offer a couple of courses in classroom management and the rest are in other things. A site called Masterís in Teaching said that a Masterís in Classroom Management was possible, but the universities they listed didnít seem to have the program.

So if anyone knows of a University that offers a Classroom Management degree, that would be my ideal happy solution. However, Iím thinking that my search is in vain. So, what would be a good alternative field for me to study? Educational Psychology? Applied Behavioral Analysis? Iím looking for a field that would help me improve my behavior management and get control of my classroom, with as many classroom management courses as possible but I could also see the benefit of psychology courses or anything that will help me manage behavior.

Thanks in advance for any advice you can give!

Helen07 is offline   Reply With Quote

SwissTeacher2

Old 11-06-2016, 07:32 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2