Help

Career Decisions

School counseling certification

>

heartmyjob

School counseling certification
Old 04-04-2017, 04:17 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Right now I have a Master's in Instructional Effectiveness and 12 years teaching experience. My district pays for +30 hours and I'm considering getting a second master's in school counseling.

Any advice on if this is doable for working teachers? I don't have a desire to leave the classroom just yet but I'd like to have options down the road and the pay raise is there either way.

My biggest concern is the year internship that most degrees require.

If you have transitioned from teaching to counseling I'd love to hear about it!

heartmyjob is offline   Reply With Quote

Haley23

Old 04-04-2017, 04:29 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2