Help

Retired Teachers

Retirement hobbies

>

TexTea

Retirement hobbies
Old 09-02-2017, 08:22 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I'm kind of new to retirement... I retired in May and moved to Montana to be closer to family. I'm wanting to find a relaxing hobby that doesn't require investing in a lot of materials and supplies. I like to knit and crochet and plan to do that. Just curious to see what other hobbies you retirees have that are relaxing and enjoyable.

TexTea is offline   Reply With Quote

1956BD

Adult Color Books
Old 09-02-2017, 08:36 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I started coloring again. I love it! I use gel pens and like coloring paisley designs the best. There are many types of coloring books. The least expensive that I have found were at Walmart. Michel's sometimes puts their books on sale. I buy my pens from Amazon.
1956BD is offline   Reply With Quote

SusaninNJ

Hobbies
Old 09-02-2017, 08:50 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

My favorites are...

Floral design
Card making
Jewelry making
Yoga
SusaninNJ is online now   Reply With Quote

Suzanne

Jigsaw Puzzles
Old 09-02-2017, 08:51 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I don't know if I would consider this a hobby, but I'm really enjoying doing jigsaw puzzles. I especially love the ones that are from a place I've visited, like Vermont, or Cape Cod. I'm currently doing one of Las Vegas. I, too, am recently retired, and trying to figure it all out. Currently I've been eating, reading, sleeping and doing nothing. I need to find something a bit more productive.

I thought about baking as a hobby and sharing my products with friends and family. (I'm not really sure how much I enjoy baking, though). I'm also going to do some more walking around our neighborhood once school starts.

I'll follow your post to see what other ideas come this way!

Suzanne
Suzanne is offline   Reply With Quote

1956BD

I like to bake as well
Old 09-02-2017, 09:28 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5