Help

The Job Search

interview tomorrow

>

whd507

interview tomorrow
Old 09-18-2017, 07:07 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I found a emergency position that needs to be filled about 90 miles from home, and I have an appointment in the morning. I have been subbing for three years, and have found that while I'm a very popular sub that is in demand every day, the pay just makes life too hard to continue. I also found that the combination of an initial certificate, and a Masters Degree in a non-education field has made landing a full time teaching job impossible around here where there are at least four schools cranking out new first year teachers (cheaper)

So here goes nothing, I think the 90 minutes of interstate driving will be fine, I've driven longer commutes for the same money. Guess I'll dig out the books on tape...lol

whd507 is offline   Reply With Quote

Lynnteach2

Old 09-18-2017, 01:26 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Good luck in your interview.
Lynnteach2 is online now   Reply With Quote

GraceKrispy

Old 09-23-2017, 06:35 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

How did it go, whd? That seems like a long commute to me that will increase your gas needs (and may be really tricky in winter months, depending on where you live), but I know having benefits and a real salary will be really helpful! Hope it went well!
GraceKrispy is online now   Reply With Quote

whd507

Old 09-23-2017, 08:27 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4