Help

Substitute Teachers

Home loan

>

sila

Home loan
Old 10-14-2017, 04:38 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Can any one share ideas if any home buying loan options fit for substitute teachers ?
It is hard to get with part time job .
But any programs like Good neighbor help too?
At least if we can show the long term assignments did in an year ?
Please share any knowledge you have .
Thank you .

sila is offline   Reply With Quote

Mikhail

related threads
Old 10-14-2017, 05:17 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I'm no expert with home financing, buying, maintenance, wh'ever but here's a few related threads I dug up
"Home Loan" http://www.proteacher.net/discussion...ight=home+loan
"Anybody have a home path loan?"http://www.proteacher.net/discussion...ight=home+loan
"Home Equity Loan"
http://www.proteacher.net/discussion...ight=home+loan and then
"How do I get a home loan"
http://www.proteacher.net/discussion...ight=home+loan
Mikhail is offline   Reply With Quote

broomrider

Question, no information
Old 10-14-2017, 08:11 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Will subbing will actually support buying a home? All of the foreclosures during the Great Recession caused changes to lending rules. You may well end up hungry and cold and still lose your house and any credit rating.
You know your own limits better than this stranger, but give very careful consideration. A house you can afford may require expensive repairs as well.
broomrider is offline   Reply With Quote

SubMan

Old 10-14-2017, 01:39 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

Quote:
Will subbing will actually support buying a home? All of the foreclosures during the Great Recession caused changes to lending rules. You may well end up hungry and cold and still lose your house and any credit rating.
You know your own limits better than this stranger, but give very careful consideration. A house you can afford may require expensive repairs as well.