Help

Early Childhood Education (Pre-K)

help with kinder

>

Vet3Teacher

help with kinder
Old 11-09-2017, 09:38 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a reading teacher in an elementary school. I have a group of kindergarteners who don't know their letter sounds/ID or numbers to 10. Any ideas how I can start getting them to carry it over to the next day. Some days it's like starting from scratch.

Thanks!

Vet3Teacher is offline   Reply With Quote

RealisticPreK

Old 11-14-2017, 02:10 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Leapfrog Letter Factory DVD for letters and sounds. It's a wonder, esp with learning the letter sounds! $12 or so on Amazon

Also try Heidi Songs CDs. Her letters and sounds CD is great, used in conjunction with showing the letters. $15 on her website heidisongs.com
I would get her numbers and shapes CD (numbers 0-10), as well as her accompanying number cards. Fantastic together because the kids make movements as they watch the cards and listen to the CD. So, too, is her teen numbers CD. Such catchy songs! All are $15 each.
RealisticPreK is offline   Reply With Quote

Lillybabe

Old 11-14-2017, 03:46 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3