BusyBoard

What would you do?

>

NeedAdvice1

NeedAdvice1

What would you do?
Old 11-24-2017, 07:35 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I took a position in a new district this year. I have nine years of experience. I moved to be in a district that has more technology and is closer to my husband's job (not a school job).;I left my old position on good terms and the principal told me if things did not work out that I could come back.

The first month was rough, but with the help of family and friends I made it. I enjoy my students, but do not like the curriculum especially the math. I find myself dreading planning and feel frustrated because I am outside the loop. One of the teachers at my grade level does their own thing...and the other two (women)do not usually include me even though I try to give input and offer to help. Two or three days will go by where they do not even speak to me. I greet them each morning and try my best to interact, but they go out of their way to exclude me. I have accepted that fact and feel like a lone ranger.

The past few weeks I am beginning to feel like I want to quit at the end of the school year whether I have a job in another district nor not. I am not a quitter and have been through some tough things in my life. Our technology person has noticed the way they treat me and talked to me about it. I was rather low key with her because I did not come here to make waves or cause problems. She told me that I should tell the principal. She also informed me that this has been a revolving position for the past two years. Most people have stayed one, but no more than two years. I do not think talking to the P would improve things....it might make it worse.