Help

BusyBoard

Google Classroom

>

Teacherbee_4

Google Classroom
Old 12-11-2017, 04:46 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am new to Google Classroom. I'd like to add a document, have the students download it and edit it, then submit it to me. Where do I go in Google Classroom to do this? When they submit it to me, do they just post it on Google Classroom? Or do they send it to me on Drive?

Teacherbee_4 is offline   Reply With Quote

Gromit

Old 12-11-2017, 04:54 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

First create the document that you want them to edit. Creating it in Google Docs/Sheets/Slides will make this process 100x easier.

Then go into the class where you want to create the assignment. Click the little plus at the bottom right and choose "create assignment"

A popup box will pop up. Click the Google Drive symbol and your recent docs will be available. Choose the one that you want to give your students.

Choose "Student can edit" if you want everyone to edit the same document). Choose "Make a copy for each student" if everyone is going to get their own copy to fill in.

If everyone gets a copy, they'll just press "turn it in" when they are finished editing and you can look in GC to see that it has been turned in.

(Although this was an enthusiastic and detailed response with limited demographic information from you, I think my response will work for K-12. )
Gromit is offline   Reply With Quote

tyrex

Old 12-11-2017, 04:56 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Lol gromit beat me to it.

Click the plus when you are in Google Classroom, then click to add an assignment. Give the assignment a title and then click the paperclip to attach a document. Attach the doc from your Google Drive or upload from your computer. Then, and this is very important, select the option that says "make a copy for each student." That way they don't need to submit the assignment to you, you can click and see their work in progress in Classroom.