evaluation/couple of partially proficient scores ?? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

The VENT

evaluation/couple of partially proficient scores ??

>

evaluation/couple of partially proficient scores ??
Old 02-14-2018, 08:17 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello all. Bummed and upset today. I'm logged out for obvious reasons. I've been a teacher for 18 years, and teach 5th grade. I was marked down for a few things that I find totally unfair. Just venting here!

We had a BoxTop contest 2nd quarter. My class was in the lead by a lot. The new P changed the due date THREE times for contest to end. I heard from a credible source that a parent bought 1,000 BoxTops on Ebay. I posted to facebook for family and friends to please send in BoxTops, and that we were in lead, but someone had bought them to send in. (I DO NOT list where I work on my profile. Everything I can keep private is private.) A few friends posted that it wasn't fair to buy BoxTops, and what was it teaching students to buy something to win a school contest. I said I agreed, and that it wasn't fair. Someone screen shot it and sent it to my P. I was called onto the carpet over saying I didn't think it was fair. OK, maybe I shouldn't have posted a comment, but again, only family and some friends know where I actually work. This was held again me during my evaluation.