Help

Third Grade

Making it through another year...

>

Purpleorchid5

Making it through another year...
Old 05-24-2018, 06:34 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

So I have been teaching at the same charter school for three years. This has been the only school that I have worked at full time. It is a mainstreamed high poverty school with unique circumstances. I have dealt with extreme behaviors each year...I can never catch a break. Next year, I have another student with severe behavioral issues. I just canít take another year of it.

I have applied to our other sites in our district. I have talked to other teachers at other sites...they donít have behavioral issues that even come close to mine.

I am hoping that I get a job somewhere else. How do I deal with the possibility that I may be stuck at this site for another year? How do you cope with it?

Purpleorchid5 is offline   Reply With Quote

kahluablast

Old 05-28-2018, 07:51 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I actually have had a really nice group of kids 3 years in a row. The group 3 years ago wasn't easy, but that was due to learning difficulties more than behaviors.

My class coming up has 1 major behavior and I will have him. I am spending my summer in denial. Hoping he grows up and matures. Hoping he moves. Hoping things are better for me than they were last years teacher.

I know that isn't an answer, but I am going to spend my summer enjoying myself and letting the worry about how to handle things happen in August. I say you spend your summer refreshing your mind. Do things that make you happy and relaxed. Find hobbies that will take you through the year next year, and join me in denial.
kahluablast is online now   Reply With Quote

rissable

Mis-Behaviors are more common than non
Old 05-28-2018, 03:17 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3