Help

Special Education

Remote Learning as a Special Education Resource Teacher

>

Aug2011

Old 07-08-2020, 07:12 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

With all of the uncertainty surrounding how schools would resume in the fall, I am thinking of using Google Classroom for remote learning. The problem is I am a special education resource teacher and I'm not quite sure what would be the most beneficial way to utilize it because I see groups students of different learning abilities in addition to targeting different IEP goals (reading, math, writing, social skills). Has anyone used Google Classroom in this way? How did you set up your Google Classroom to meet each student's needs? Any information would be very helpful.

Aug2011 is offline   Reply With Quote

Aug2011

Old 07-08-2020, 07:17 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Has anyone ever used Google Classroom as a resource teacher? If so, how did you set up your classroom in order to meet the individual needs of students who have different IEP goals? I'm thinking of using this platform in the fall for distance learning and don't quite know where to start. Any ideas would be helpful.

Haley23

Old 07-08-2020, 05:25 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I think you need to use whatever platform the gen ed teachers are using for each grade level. If you have your students on something totally different than what their gen ed classes are using, IMO they're likely to just never look at your stuff.