Private Schools

Is anyone upset about full reopening?

>

mder

mder

Is anyone upset about full reopening?
Old 08-21-2020, 09:26 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have been a parochial school teacher for a while now and I have lost complete faith in the catholic school office. All the public schools around us are starting with a phased reopening -- remote --then hybrid. Instead, all the catholic schools are going full steam ahead and will only close with their local department of health tells them to, then I'm sure they'll just reopen all over again. I will be in a classroom all day with 25 students spaced 3 feet apart which means I will no longer be able to see my elderly parents out of fear of unknowingly spreading the virus to them. They obviously do not care about the catholic school teachers at all. I am absolutely furious every time I see public school teachers protesting hybrid models when our schools are worse off and we have no say. Is it just me or does anyone else feel this way?

letsgomets

Plenty of
Old 08-21-2020, 11:32 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

teachers in Catholic schools feel the same way that you do. It's about one thing - money. I actually just resigned because I don't feel like it is safe enough to have face to face classes.
letsgomets is online now   Reply With Quote

Gromit

Old 08-22-2020, 01:26 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I have a friend whose private school is suing to reopen in person. She says 10 teachers have already resigned.

Quote:
I am absolutely furious every time I see public school teachers protesting hybrid models when our schools are worse off and we have no say.
But I don't understand this. The hybrid model is also a problem. Just because your school's plan is worse (and I agree that it is) doesn't mean their school's plan isn't worth protesting.
Gromit is online now   Reply With Quote
mder

mder

to Gromit
Old 08-22-2020, 02:39 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4