Valentine Bulletin Boards - ProTeacher Community

PollyK

Valentine Bulletin Boards
Old 01-08-2008, 06:00 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I need an idea to create a 10 foot bulletin board in our school hallway for Valentines Day. It will be my first "official" board for the building - I'm a first year newbie and I have done great in the classroom, but need more creative juices to impress the peers. Anyone have any stunning ideas?
PollyK

PollyK is offline   Reply With Quote

3gradeteacher

the heart
Old 01-08-2008, 07:33 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I do one in conjunction with Black History Month. students pick someone to do research on, illustrate a picture

I make a big heart out of pink or red paper so that it opens up
I write the name of the important person on the front

Bulletin board title is
THe Heart OF Black History

THe kids love to do it and it is a great message
3gradeteacher is offline   Reply With Quote

tat2

Bulletin Board ideas
Old 01-08-2008, 07:37 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

1. Out of foil or foil wrapping paper, make kisses. Get the class roles of teachers to cut and have as the papers. These kisses could be large enough on which to display children's work.
2. Combine the idea of hearts with health...Display healthy snacks, exercise tips, and include a stethoscope so kids can hear their heartbeat...
3. Love theme...create love stationery...a simple form ,perhaps, to write about who or what and illustrations Who loves you baby?
4. Create a cut out of hearts, or candy...Large enough for a child's face to peek through(a hole). Photogragh kids with a digital camera...Let's face it ...we're adorable!
tat2 is offline   Reply With Quote

tat2

Another...
Old 01-08-2008, 07:43 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

Life's Like a Box of Chocolates...create a 3 dimensional box to display...Never Know What you're gonna Get... Display the ideas of what kids will be when they grow up...
tat2 is offline   Reply With Quote

ccteacher

Cute project idea!
Old 01-08-2008, 09:22 PM