Kindergarten Moving Up Ceremony - ProTeacher Community

City Mouse

Kindergarten Moving Up Ceremony
Old 05-03-2008, 10:41 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hi!
I am getting ready for our end of the year ceremony to move the kindergarten kids up to first grade. I have never done something like this before, so I am kind of flying by the seat of my pants as to how to execute it.
The program will run from 10 until about 11:00. I know we will sing several songs and I will give the kids certificates (they'll also slide down the slide to symbolize moving on), but what else do you all include in your programs?
Also, I figure I should create a program for the parents to keep as a momento, but I'm not sure how that should look either. Does anyone have any sample programs that they have created, for a ceremony like this, that you wouldn't mind sharing so I can get some ideas?
Thanks!

City Mouse is offline   Reply With Quote

URMySunshine

Old 05-04-2008, 05:16 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I, too, am doing a program for the first time and am planning on doing the songs and certificates. I am also thinking about doing some awards, making sure each child gets one. Last year I gave out candy bar awards and will probably do the same this year. Here are some ideas.

http://www.scoutingweb.com/scoutingw...yBarAwards.htm

Certificates are here:
http://www.teachingheart.net/endoftheyearpage.html

I was also thinking about letting each child read something they have written like, "The best thing about kindergarten is..."

I am looking forward to other responses. Your slide idea is cute.
URMySunshine is offline   Reply With Quote

AddieJ

here's a few things we did
Old 05-04-2008, 02:54 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3