Interwrite Pad/Tablet - ProTeacher Community

hazeleyesinnc

Interwrite Pad/Tablet
Old 07-15-2008, 09:59 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have one and want to be using it next year, but I'm not exactly sure how to go about it.....Anyone have any creative ways they use theirs?

hazeleyesinnc is offline   Reply With Quote

teachnkids

Old 07-15-2008, 04:21 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

From what I learned yesterday, you can let students do work on there and it shows on the screen. This keeps students engaged, but not out of their seats to be interactive with Interwrite lessons.
teachnkids is online now   Reply With Quote

room1128

Good Luck!!
Old 07-16-2008, 11:45 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I had one but had to give it up and let someone else use it. I am a big tech person... but I couldn't get the hang of the interwrite... I think it was more a coordination issue, than a tech issue. My problem was looking at the screen, while I wrote on the tablet. (My kids had probs with this too). I could see how great it would be to have one if I could walk and chew gum at the same time!! I tried to use it for coordinate grid lesson, it has all kinds of templates you can use, I found the grid, and plotted some points... It was abandoned quickly by me. If I could have gotten the hang of writing on it, I can see how it woul dbe great ot use in every lesson! Hope you are better at it than me!!
room1128 is offline   Reply With Quote

CHELLE7189

pads
Old 07-27-2008, 06:35 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I have one and I LOVE it! I've had it for almost 2 years and have no clue how I taught without it. Most of what I do with it was just trial and error. I wasn't given any real training and was one of the first in my school to get it. Now every class has one.

I use mine for math (manip. built in), handwriting (you can set it to project primary lined paper, but I just pull up a site with the paper), powerpoint, science. It can be used for anything.