Help with a job board for a jungle theme - ProTeacher Community

mommy2two

Help with a job board for a jungle theme
Old 07-25-2008, 05:26 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I need some ideas for a job assignment board for my 3rd grade classroom. I am doing a jungle/ monkey theme. I need ideas on what jobs I should have and creative ways to display them. Did I mention that I was a first year teacher?

mommy2two is offline   Reply With Quote

Sass in Class

mommy2two
Old 07-25-2008, 06:28 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

check out this website: www.teachersclubhouse.com. You can purchase classroom jobs decor for any theme for $.99. This site has all themes. I was on there last night and loved what I saw for my sports theme. Good Luck and Congrats on your first year!
Sass in Class is offline   Reply With Quote

myoung

Old 07-25-2008, 12:33 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I'm going to do "Hangin' Around to Help Out". I made a little poster with a monkey hanging from a tree, twisted brown paper to make jungle vines around the board and posted my jobs on green leaves. I've put the student's names on toucans and will attach the toucan to the leaf when that student has that job. The extra students will be hanging on the vines around the board.
myoung is offline   Reply With Quote

makinthegrade

job chart
Old 07-25-2008, 01:35 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I'm doing a rainforest / monkey theme. My students get paid for their jobs with classroom cash so I thought i would call mine "Monkey Business" I'm going to make a tree and have monkeys hanging from the tree with the childs name on it. Then i will use velcro to attatch a job card to the monkey
makinthegrade is offline   Reply With Quote

bseteacher

What about
Old 07-26-2008, 08:56 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

jungle jobs? You could have a zookeeper (student of the day), animal trainer (pet feeder), groundskeeper (plant feeder), gate keeper (door holder), equipment helper (paper helper), etc.

bseteacher is offline   Reply With Quote

DaisysMomma